This is Us

Lessons in Life and How to Live

Written By: Christopher Navratil
This Is Us: Lessons in Life and How to Live looks at life as it has unfolded for the Pearson family over the course of the show’s three seasons. Divided into 6 chapters based on major life moments: Showing Up, Making Decisions, Losing, Healing, Loving, Living. The text talks about relevant storylines—Rebecca and Jack’s marriage, Kate’s miscarriage, Kevin’s addition and recovery, William’s wisdom—images paired with dialogue, quotes and episode summary from the hit show.

Through their stories, in turn difficult and heartwarming, funny and heartbreaking we may see our own lives reflected back to us: our complex relationships with family and siblings , our career triumphs, our personal challenges, our devastating losses, our eventual rebirth. A must-have companion volume for devoted viewers of this unforgettable series.
Format: Hardbound
Publication Date: 9/3/2019
ISBN: 9781681884738
Pages: 144
Trim Size: 5.5 x 7 x .7